Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I thought 5 tablespoons of honey was a bit much but other than that it was a good breakfast recipe. I'm not particularly sure we'll be using it again though, my kids prefer yogurt with their fruit. Thanks for sharing, Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was really good. I loved the mixture of lemon, honey, and poppyseeds. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Tasted great, but had the juice problem too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The honey produced alot of juice. I don't like my fruit sitting in alot of juice, it makes the fruit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This adds the perfect amount of sweetness to fruit. I made it for a baby shower and everyone ate it up. A better and more interesting option than a fruit tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Okay, okay - I couldn't rate one actual recipe - I had to use what I had on hand (but I feel like I'm entitled to give 5 stars as I believe it's the simplicity of the honey/lemon dressing that makes this dish. Whipped mine up in like 5 minutes using blueberries, cherries, mandarine oranges and an apple. Scaled recipe WAY down as just hubby & I and ended up using 1T honey to 1/2 t lemon juice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this up with several other fruits including fresh cut mango and pineapple and it was a HIT! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A different and even sweeter way to serve fruit - only issue was the amount of juice that accumulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely the BEST fruit salad! I cannot stand those thick fruit salads that looks like someone threw up marshmallows. This is exactly what I was looking for. So light and sooooo delicious! Thanks so much!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fantastic! Used fruit I had on hand (melon, pear, and peaches) and no poppy seeds. Will definitely use this the next time I need a light dessert or side for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States