Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I thought 5 tablespoons of honey was a bit much but other than that it was a good breakfast recipe. I'm not particularly sure we'll be using it again though, my kids prefer yogurt with their fruit. Thanks for sharing, Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was really good. I loved the mixture of lemon, honey, and poppyseeds. I got a lot of compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Tasted great, but had the juice problem too. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
The honey produced alot of juice. I don't like my fruit sitting in alot of juice, it makes the fruit soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This adds the perfect amount of sweetness to fruit. I made it for a baby shower and everyone ate it up. A better and more interesting option than a fruit tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Okay, okay - I couldn't rate one actual recipe - I had to use what I had on hand (but I feel like I'm entitled to give 5 stars as I believe it's the simplicity of the honey/lemon dressing that makes this dish. Whipped mine up in like 5 minutes using blueberries, cherries, mandarine oranges and an apple. Scaled recipe WAY down as just hubby & I and ended up using 1T honey to 1/2 t lemon juice. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Made this up with several other fruits including fresh cut mango and pineapple and it was a HIT! Thank you so much for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A different and even sweeter way to serve fruit - only issue was the amount of juice that accumulated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Absolutely the BEST fruit salad! I cannot stand those thick fruit salads that looks like someone threw up marshmallows. This is exactly what I was looking for. So light and sooooo delicious! Thanks so much!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Fantastic! Used fruit I had on hand (melon, pear, and peaches) and no poppy seeds. Will definitely use this the next time I need a light dessert or side for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States