Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent salad! Next time I am going to add black berries to it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Absolutely delicious & beautiful. I used kiwi, bananas,strawberries & blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My kids love this recipe, it doesn't last long in our house. I usually make a double batch of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Perfect for toddlers through adults! I added 2 cups of cantaloupe 1 cup of kiwi and didn't use the raspberries or poppy seeds. I also used lime juice instead of lemon. I couldn't BELIEVE how good this was. The honey was fantastic and the lime juice kept the bananas from looking sad and brown. GREAT recipe. Literally takes minutes to "assemble".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This fruit salad was delicious. I left out the poppy seeds and added sliced nectarines and green grapes to the bananas, blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries. They worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Daughter loved it as an afternoon healthy snack; just strawberries and bananas. Had a nice gloss to it. Left out the poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My favorite fruit salad now! The honey seems to enhance the fruits flavor rather than distracting from it. Really good! Took it to a potluck and got rave reviews. Works great with any fruit you have on hand. I used strawberry, blueberry, pineapple and oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
this recipe was simple and delicious. Everybody loved it! I used a variety of fruit that was on sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Love this recipe and make it with different kinds of fruit variations. This last time I left out the bananas and raspberries and added fresh pineapple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Wonderful!!! Made for Easter, every bit was gone, I tripled. I was a little nerotic about the poppy seeds in my teeth lol. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States