Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
So easy and so delicious! It works great with any combination of fruit. I even added slivered almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was great with the honey! Easy, fast and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefmef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The honey added a lovely bit of sweetness, without overpowering the fruit flavor. Letting it sit overnight allowed for the flavors to meld. Really nice, and the kids enjoyed helping to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Simple, fresh, and delicious! Having made this salad quite a few times over the summer, I haven't found a combination of fruits that people didn't enjoy! Due to personal preference (and the fact that I generally make this for a group of people with varying tastes), I never add poppy seeds. I've also subbed lime juice with great success. You can't go wrong with this lovely fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really, really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
this was delicious, light, sweet and healthy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Used black grapes instead of blueberries but otherwise followed the recipe and it was very good! Not too sweet but adds a little something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Made this for a picnic. I was afraid the honey would make it too sweet, but that was not the case. Along with berries, I added pineapple and peaches. It was a total hit! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I LOVE making this for my family. I use whatever fruit I have on hand and the honey glaze is the perfect amount of sweetness. If you are using bananas, don't add them until just before serving or else your "glaze" will end up a cloudy, syruppy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosebud, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
So simple to make and -- if you like honey -- great flavor! We also enjoy it with crushed pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States