Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Protip: Make only what you will eat in a day or two - any longer and the fruit tends to get soggy, especially bananas. I love this fruit salad, the honey sauce is delicious and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I love this! I made it at the beginning of the week and had some each morning at work and it seems to only get better each day. My only suggestion is that if you are going to make it for a later time then wait to add the bananas because they've gotten a little mushy. Otherwise it's a great fruit salad and very easy to make! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
great way to preserve the color/flavors/shape of your fruit without compromising the natural taste. i used grapes, blueberries, strawberries, melon, oranges and banana (added right before serving). a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! My friends all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
It was delicious. I add some pineaplle chunks ,grapes and black berries. Didn't put poppy seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
In our taste test, we thought the fruit looked awesome. Really beautiful presentation. The adults ate the salad and like it, but the kids commented that the lemon juice made it a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbsnead
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Just made this for my son and he loved it! I used 3 bananas, 3 clemintine oranges, a handful of red seedless grapes and 1 gala apple. I also didnt have poppy seeds so I omitted that. tastes great and will try again with different fruits. It is a very versatile recipe for whatever you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmom9249

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
no rasberry and not as much honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I LOVED this. I took it to a volleyball tournament and the girls went nuts over it. I didn't bring any of it home. I cut up the fruit and mixed the sauce the night before. I put the sauce on right before we left. I thought the honey lemon mixture was the right ratio and not to sweet. If you like pure unadulterated fruit you probably will not like the sauce. Thanks for sharing Dororthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I didn't want to deal with brown bananas, so I put a tropical twist to this recipes by using 1 pineapple, 2 large cans of madarine oranges, 1 carton of strawberries, black grapes, 4 kiwi. Worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States