Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I enjoy using raw local honey in recipes so I was excited to find a fruit salad recipe that called for honey. The honey dressing is light - so it makes a nice, light salad. I will keep this one in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is an excellent recipe!! I have taken it to Sunday school class for breakfast. I always get rave reviews and asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very tasty. I put these in wine glasses and put whipped cream on top. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I added chopped pecans and didn't use any poppyseeds. I also adjusted some of the other ingredients. I didn't have many of the berries..and they are expensive, so I used strawberries, bananas, apples, and oranges. It was delicious and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine Carr

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good!Easy and quick,My kid's loved it so i will be adding this in to my regular fruit salad rotation.Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was delicious. Along with the berries I also used apples, grapes, and watermellon. I served it in the watermellon and it got devoured at my bbq. I'm making it again for my daughters b-day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
LOVED IT! but i changed the honey to Agave Nectar, and let it sit over night...the juice was amazing and i put it over shortcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wanted to make a tossed fruit salad of strawberries, blueberries and bananas special without sacrificing the taste of fresh fruit. This was just perfect! Light and refreshing; a great partner to a brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Wow - Yum! I don't like bananas so I left those out, but I used fresh raspberries, fresh blueberries, fresh strawberries and a pkg. of thawed blackberries... maybe 3 c of each? I used maybe 10 TBSP of honey and 3 TBSP of reconstituted lemon juice... no poppy seeds as I was out ... It was SO GREAT! I scooped some of the berries in a dish with the sauce, and poured a little heavy cream over it all - my kids (5 yrs, 3 1/2 yrs and 2 yr old twins) all went beserk over this and threw big fits because I wouldn't let them eat the rest of the huge bowl it made, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I just made this for a family get together this afternoon. I have never tasted Fruit Salad so good! I used everything in the recipe, plus one more banana! It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States