Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was pretty good. I enjoy using raw local honey in recipes so I was excited to find a fruit salad recipe that called for honey. The honey dressing is light - so it makes a nice, light salad. I will keep this one in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is an excellent recipe!! I have taken it to Sunday school class for breakfast. I always get rave reviews and asked for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very tasty. I put these in wine glasses and put whipped cream on top. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe was amazing! I added chopped pecans and didn't use any poppyseeds. I also adjusted some of the other ingredients. I didn't have many of the berries..and they are expensive, so I used strawberries, bananas, apples, and oranges. It was delicious and I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine C. Valencia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good!Easy and quick,My kid's loved it so i will be adding this in to my regular fruit salad rotation.Thanks for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
This was delicious. Along with the berries I also used apples, grapes, and watermellon. I served it in the watermellon and it got devoured at my bbq. I'm making it again for my daughters b-day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timaru, Canterbury, New Zealand
Living In: Penn Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
LOVED IT! but i changed the honey to Agave Nectar, and let it sit over night...the juice was amazing and i put it over shortcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Wanted to make a tossed fruit salad of strawberries, blueberries and bananas special without sacrificing the taste of fresh fruit. This was just perfect! Light and refreshing; a great partner to a brunch casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Wow - Yum! I don't like bananas so I left those out, but I used fresh raspberries, fresh blueberries, fresh strawberries and a pkg. of thawed blackberries... maybe 3 c of each? I used maybe 10 TBSP of honey and 3 TBSP of reconstituted lemon juice... no poppy seeds as I was out ... It was SO GREAT! I scooped some of the berries in a dish with the sauce, and poured a little heavy cream over it all - my kids (5 yrs, 3 1/2 yrs and 2 yr old twins) all went beserk over this and threw big fits because I wouldn't let them eat the rest of the huge bowl it made, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glass Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I just made this for a family get together this afternoon. I have never tasted Fruit Salad so good! I used everything in the recipe, plus one more banana! It is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States