Honey Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I make a triple batch of this for my family every Easter, and it disappears every year! I literally have the kids fighting over who gets the last of it! Thank you for this delicious, simple recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is so easy and tasted wonderful!! As with anything with fresh fruit, it needs to be eaten right away so the fruit doesn't get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Easy, simple, delicious. I omit the poppy seeds and add a pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg. Good with any fruit. Can be a little runny depending on the type of fruit you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbartell2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
So simple but so good! The first time I made it using all different kind of berries. The next time I used some berries, kiwi, bananas and fresh pineapple. I combined the berries and the kiwi. I cut up my banana and sqeezed fresh lemon juice on it to keep it from turning brown. I did not add it to the berry mixture just yet. I cut the pineapple into bite size pieces and kept it separate from the rest of the fruit until I was almost ready to serve. When I was ready to serve I added the banana and pineapple and then the honey mixture. The combination of the colors of the fruit was really pretty. Both times the fruit salad was delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I froze the leftovers and used in smoothies. It was perfect. My favorite was 1/2 cup apple juice, 1/2 cup vanilla ice cream, 1/4 cup strawberry sorbet, 1 - 1 1/2 cups frozen fruit, 1/2 cup ice. Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This is so easy and refreshing. I have made it a couple of times now. It's been so hot lately that you don't want to cook and this is perfect for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this fruit salad for my sisters baby show are it was a huge hit! I used canned peaches, blackberries, blueberries, and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
5 stars for EASY. I had plenty to do with other dishes, so I was thrilled with how quickly & easily this recipe rounded out my Independence Day menu. Looked great and tasted fresh and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I took it to a potluck today and I went very quickly. I was a little loose with the amount of fruit and increased the honey and lemon juice to compensate. Amazing how the fruit flavors came through with a little sweetness of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Yum! I didn't have any raspberries so I used blackberries. Added a mango that I had and needed to use up. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States