Honey Flaked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Stacey2109
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe, I will make it again. Recommended adjustments: (1)Lightly salt the chicken before flouring it (2)Crush the corn flakes (3)Flip halfway through the cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe was great but I made some changes....when using flour to coat ANYTHING always season it!! So lightly season chicken then coat in seasoned flour then in honey sauce ( i used mustard instead of milk) and then in your VERY CRUSHED cornflakes. I also had to bake mine and extra 7 minutes! Hope this helps...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was a good "starter" recipe. I have made this and the Kelloggs recipe and i prefer this. I would have rated it 5 stars but i did a lot of extras. I used 1/4 cup milk and 1/3 cup of honey, salt n peppered the flour as well as the chicken itself. I also used chicken tenderloins instead of breasts and crushed the cornflakes. After 20 minutes of cooking i turned the chicken over and drizzled it with honey. After 5 minutes i turned the oven off and let it sit in the oven for another 5 or so minutes while i finished the side dishes. When i took it out of the oven i flipped the chicken back over and lightly drizzled the other side with honey. My family likes it really sweet and they loved this dish! At the end, the chicken was crunchy and nothing was soggy at all :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nolanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I really didn't care for this recipe at all...I added some garlic powder and it was edible, but I don't think I will make this or any version of this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jnoles54
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Let's start with the obvious: if you want PF Chang's honey chicken, it has to be fried. This is a healthy alternative that has a similar flavor. I crushed the corn flakes and used more honey than the recipe called for. The key to keeping it crunchy is to cut the chicken into 1 1/2" cubes (like chicken nuggets) and then coating it in flour, honey and corn flakes. I put it on a bed of white rice, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used frosted flakes since I didn't have honey, but had frosted flakes. The coating did work well, stayed coated,was crunchy and chicken was moist. I also crushed with by hand to make the flakes smaller. The sweetness didn't pare well with the chicken. It tasted like sweet chicken. It might be better with marinating the chicken first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Extremely simplistic recipe... Few ingredients doesn't have to mean mediocre-tasting. Cornflakes (I used Total flakes) didn't so much get soggy as chewy. I didn't have a problem with the sweetness, as many other people seem to have, but overall the dish is only okay. Edible, and some bites were even enjoyable. Requires very little effort, but it shows in the product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe made my husband want a divorce! Need I say MORE, Ladies? I will NOT be cooking this again ... sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Wonderful! Loved the honey mixture and I'm not even a honey fan (it's just a hint of flavor) Only change - I used crushed (as per other reviews) Special K flakes instead of corn flakes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
eh. sweet and different hard to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States