Honey Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I don't get why this recipe got such negative reviews. My family loved this! I didn't measure any of the ingredients, but I used way less honey than called for. Wasn't too sweet at all! If you find it too sweet, add more mayo. It's a fool proof recipe! I even made this slightly healthier by using fat-free mayo. I served this with fish sticks, and this sauce is so much better than tartar sauce, which my family is not fond of. My hubby is the only tartar sauce fan in the family and even he is now a convert! I've already made this 3 times, and now I also add in some lemon pepper seasoning to mine and hubby's sauce, the kids like it without. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Agreed about the sweetness. Changed it up to 1 1/2 cups mayo; 1/2 c honey . Much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Much too sweet! Too much honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I ended up using a whole cup of Mayonnaise, 1/4 cup of honey 1 1/2 tablespoons of dill. Still too sweet! I ended up adding about 1/8 cup mustard and it made it so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Perfect, this is just like the dill sauce I had as a kid with my chicken fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I used one cup of mayo to 1/2 cup of honey. Kept the dill the same. Delicious!!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as recipe stated. I will not be making this again. All I could taste was honey. I added almost double the amount of dried dill, amd probably tripled the amount of mayo and all I could taste was the honey. NOT GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This is great! I especially use this recipe for my kids they just love it. Thank you so much for this recipe, I finally have a sauce that my children will eat! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
There must have been a misprint on this recipe. I made it exactly as posted but it was unbelievably sweet with almost no mayo taste at all. I took about a quarter of the sauce, mixed in another 1/2 cup of mayo and even then no one took seconds. I would have added more mayo but I used everything I had. I will not be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Not for us, too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Honey Mustard Dressing II

This dressing is great for salads and for dipping veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States