Honey Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
It was very tasty for a healthier dressing. I added 1 T of honey instead of 1 tsp. very quick and easy to mix up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
We loved it. Spicy and just a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this twice (the yield is small, and I had some red wine vinegar to use up), so I had it on a bunch of salads for lunch. I'm kind of conflicted - to me, the taste was just OK - I'm not a big fan of mustard. But I see that others think this is great - it certainly looks good on paper. It was worth trying, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is fantastic... I made it with steamed broccoli, fresh red onions, and radishes, as a cold salad....I had to make more! My friends are snobs....and it went over so well. I love garlic, I have about 7 bulbs of it at all times. I used jarred minced garlic. It made it slightly sweeter...which balances the bitter of broccoli, and the sharpness of the onion and radish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this vinaigrette was very good! Be aware that the recipe is a little more on the Dijon side than the sweet side so it's got kick to it. I just added more honey to balance it out and it was delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sly Can Adian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I doubled the ingredients as it makes a small amount. Good and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Incredibly quick and easy to make, tasted great. Glad to find a recipe that didn't include mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Simple (and quick) to make, but full of flavor! My wife tends to like things tangy, and I tend to like things sweet -- we both enjoyed this as a salad dressing. (I suppose if someone felt it was too tangy, they could just up the honey content...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've been looking for a dressing like this in grocery stores forever!! The ones I purchases from cheap to gourmet, did not even compare to this one. I could almost drink it was so delicious. Next time, I'll increase the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I am a big fan of tangy dressings and love Dijon, so, I knew this would be a good recipe for me! I served it as a sauce to accompany roasted asparagus, but, it I will be making it again to drizzle over salad. This was not your typical honey mustard because it definitely had more of a tangy zip than a sweet flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States