Honey Dijon Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this twice (the yield is small, and I had some red wine vinegar to use up), so I had it on a bunch of salads for lunch. I'm kind of conflicted - to me, the taste was just OK - I'm not a big fan of mustard. But I see that others think this is great - it certainly looks good on paper. It was worth trying, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is fantastic... I made it with steamed broccoli, fresh red onions, and radishes, as a cold salad....I had to make more! My friends are snobs....and it went over so well. I love garlic, I have about 7 bulbs of it at all times. I used jarred minced garlic. It made it slightly sweeter...which balances the bitter of broccoli, and the sharpness of the onion and radish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
this vinaigrette was very good! Be aware that the recipe is a little more on the Dijon side than the sweet side so it's got kick to it. I just added more honey to balance it out and it was delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I doubled the ingredients as it makes a small amount. Good and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Incredibly quick and easy to make, tasted great. Glad to find a recipe that didn't include mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Simple (and quick) to make, but full of flavor! My wife tends to like things tangy, and I tend to like things sweet -- we both enjoyed this as a salad dressing. (I suppose if someone felt it was too tangy, they could just up the honey content...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I've been looking for a dressing like this in grocery stores forever!! The ones I purchases from cheap to gourmet, did not even compare to this one. I could almost drink it was so delicious. Next time, I'll increase the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I am a big fan of tangy dressings and love Dijon, so, I knew this would be a good recipe for me! I served it as a sauce to accompany roasted asparagus, but, it I will be making it again to drizzle over salad. This was not your typical honey mustard because it definitely had more of a tangy zip than a sweet flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I thought this was a good dressing and liked that it made just a small portion. It does taste like salad dressing and not honey mustard as it doesn't have the mayonnaise. It has a little bit of a tart bite though. It was a different change to an oily or creamy type dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Dijon Pan Sauce

See how to make a delicious mustard pan sauce for roasted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States