Honey Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Colette Denise Palin
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Delishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I added some olive oil, did 1/2 honey& 1/2 maple syrup and added some regular mustard too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Pretty good. Kids ate it. Made with mixed vegetables and a rice "packet" Maybe mashed potatoes would be good with it too. VERY EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this excatly as described turned out well but i would try it with boneless next time. Lovely taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chapman
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I found this to be too sweet, maybe I used too much honey? I baked my pork chops for 20 minutes and then put them under the broiler for about 5 minutes to get the sauce to "stick," which it did not. This was super easy to make, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Pretty good, very easy. I think perhaps a gravy from the drippings would be lovely. Hubs isn't the biggest fan of mustard but was able to tolerate this--the honey does cut the mustard flavor pretty well. I served with potatoes and was going to do salad as well, but we were stuffed with just the meat and potatoes. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
The chops were tough and the sauce just slid off when I removed them from pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAMMIX3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Potrero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Five stars for flavor, but only three for the inaccurate method. I baked three average-sized boneless pork loin chops for 40 minutes - not even the 45 minutes as stated - and they were overcooked and dry. I would try the recipe again but bake for far less time. Also, they would benefit from a sprinkling of breadcrumbs over top for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time I followed it pretty closely except I didn't use black pepper (I hate the flavor) and I used French's Chardonnay Dijon mustard. The chops had a flowery smell, but tasted really good. The second time I changed things up and used about 1/6 cup of honey and then a little more than 1/3 cup that was a mix of one part Dijon mustard, 1 part spicy brown mustard, and 2 parts honey mustard with just a splash of apple cider vinegar. I had 6 chops and cooked them for 45 mins at 450. I think I could reduce the cooking time next time since they were thin chops. This mixture worked much better for me and my husband enjoyed it even more when he had it for lunch. In fact, he told me his co-worker told him how good the pork smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarykat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Was very easy and had a good flavor, except way too peppery even with 1/2 the pepper in recipe. Suggest much less and maybe more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States