Honey Dijon Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Made followed the recipe as is, and it came out great. The whole family really liked it. Added to recipe box will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Simple. Tasty. Family really liked it, so will add to rotation for pork. I used brown mustard. I also used thin chops so that cut the cook time by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this for my 11-year-old grandson tonight. When he asked, "What's for dinner?" and I said, "Pork chops," he groaned, "I don't like pork chops." I asked him to just try one bite to make me happy and because he's a real sweetie, he did. Ate it all and went back for seconds. I made it exactly according to the recipe, but doubled it to leave leftovers for the rest of the family. This is delicious and so easy it's almost embarrassing to be complemented for being a good cook for making them. I'll be making these often, probably by request from Matthew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Awesome. Made in crock pot & another night in oven. Came out looking different but both ways delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Great! I added a little hot sauce to the mix. Would also be great on grilled chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Needed something easy and different. I didn't have enough honey so I added in some brown sugar. Wow! He hates my cooking but requested this once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These were great!! My pork chops were thin and bone in so they took no where near 45 minutes. The whole family loved them. Thanks for the easy awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfox12082

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Walker, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
So I didn't have dijon, so I mixed mustard, mayo, and honey with some spices, and it was amazing! I also cooked it on the stove top with a lid on the skillet. So changed it up quite a bit. I also added onion to it. This turned out great doing it this way. And the apartment smells awesome! Good stuff. Try it as directed, then try what I did. It's fun playing with recipes :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houseofbrian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
A tasty and easy to prepare recipe. After reading some other reviews, I halved the amount of pepper. As well, while the pork was cooking, I dry roasted [in a frying pan] 1/4 cup of chopped pecans and sprinkled them over the chops before the pouring sauce. Great flavour and texture addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Really Good! I used spicy brown mustard...probably won't do that again, a tad too peppery. But a definite solid 4 stars! I also will be lining my pan with foil...the honey burned a bit and was hard to clean up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States