Honey-Dijon Chicken With A Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was not what I expected at all!! It had a strange taste to it. I won't be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
It was good, but not any different than any other honey mustard recipe I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud-Meinke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
I made this for the first time tonight and it was so quick and easy! It smelled wonderful cooking and I couldn't wait for it to come out of the oven. I seasoned the chicken before cooking with salt and pepper but otherwise followed the directions exactly. I basted it a couple of times during cooking and served it with rice and vegetables. I liked it a lot but my husband thought it was a bit sweet although he liked it and cleaned his plate! I will definitely make this one again. Great way to switch it up with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I was so disappointed by this recipe.... there was zero honey/mustard flavor. Thank goodness I read someone else's review which said to season with salt & pepper. Wonder if I should have marinated the chicken breasts in the honey/mustard blend before cooking?? I really wanted to love this recipe, but alas it was the most bland thing I have cooked in years (decades??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
So simple and so good! A little spicy for us so next time I'll use less red pepper flakes. I also seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, but that was the only thing I did differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Super easy and good, a great week night dinner, I served with glazed carrots. I sprinkled chicken on both sides with Kosher salt and pepper, before sprinkling with the red pepper flakes. I generously sprinkled the pepper flakes because we do not mind spicy. I covered for the first 25 minutes and the removed foil and cooked for the remaining 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
very good I loved the sweet with the heat next time I might use more Dijon next time but that's it! .So easy to put together when ever you are short for time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
So simple. I made this recipe because I already had everything it required. Turned out great. The chicken was super moist and didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved it, easy and very tasty hot and nice cold for lunch better than I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dunne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Used less Dijon and was still too strong. Would be better with Creole Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States