Honey-Dijon Chicken With A Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I love the idea of this recipe. I love mustard in almost any form, and I love spice. I made it, and wasn't able to get much of a "sauce." I eyeballed the red pepper flakes and realize I'll have to add more next time. I'll make it again, maybe in a smaller dish, and see if a sauce like other reviewers have mentioned (as well as in the recipe photo) develops. We all really enjoyed the flavours of Dijon, honey, and red pepper flakes together. Overall, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Unfortunately for us, the red pepper flakes covered up all of the honey mustard taste. Disappointing but will try again with less flakes. And we love spicy, but they were just too overpowering for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suz Harrigan
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
For the amount of effort, which is very little, this recipe is astonishingly delicious! The honey mustard sauce is good for so many other things as well. I don't know why I haven't been making my own honey mustard all along. I would however recommend red peppering to taste. I didn't use the suggested amount, I just sprinkled it on both sides and it was just right for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is such an easy and flavorful dish. My husband loved it. I served it with a salad and mashed carrots and turnips. The honey mustard sauce alongside the sweet carrots was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This dish was AMAZING! I've been so tired of chicken, despite recently trying many different recipes. So easy to make-- can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love it hot! Used more than the recommended amount of pepper, plus dropped a little hot sauce in the mix. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George Rugar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Too Spicy but great. Use half recommended red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This is more 3.5 than 4. Make sure you season the chicken with salt and black pepper first! Also, instead of just sprinkling the red pepper flakes on top of the chicken, I sprinkled them and then flipped the chicken over to get both sides. I didn't measure the flakes, I just shook them on. When done, the cooked sauce is watery and it would be nice to thicken it in a saucepan by adding a cornstarch slurry and then serving it over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

See how to make the perfect weeknight chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States