Honey-Dijon Chicken With A Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Loved it, easy and very tasty hot and nice cold for lunch better than I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dunne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Used less Dijon and was still too strong. Would be better with Creole Mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Holy Moly! Way too much red pepper. It was not just spicey, it was burning hot. Followed the recipe exactly. I did like the honey mustard sauce but it was way overpowered by the red pepper. I will make it again but will eyeball the red pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
The chicken was very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by creamkel
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Super easy and very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This was bland and tasted even worse the next day for lunch. Might as well have boiled the package of chicken breasts and set some honey mustard on the side as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I could not find red pepper flakes - Suggestions for where to get them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I prepared this last night for dinner. Only change I made was to the amount of red pepper flakes, I only used a pinch. My DH and mother do not like hot spicy food. It smelled wonderful while it was cooking. But it was bland looking and tasting. Next time I will not cover this, that way the sauce will thicken and the chicken might brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cory Dutton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Yummy, just yummy! Was wondering, can this be made in the crock pot? How long would it take?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! and easy to prepare. Used boneless, skinless thighs (on sale). It's sweet and then Bam! the red pepper hits you but it's not bad at all. There were no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States