Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I'm not fond of finding a recipe and rearranging, deleting, adding until after I've made it the first time. Stacy, I have to tell you, I didn't change anything with this recipe and these are some of the BEST Brussel sprouts I've ever made, bar none!!! I wanted something different, remembered the sprouts and made them to your specs and had them with some BBQ'd ribs. Cut them in half, boiled them for almost 5 minutes which left them with just the right amount of crunch. The combination of butter, honey mustard dill and onion is delightful. Please know that your recipe has been saved and shared already with my daughter and 2 neighbors. I can't wait to do this one again. TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good and different if you like sprouts this is a must try, I did cook them too long they were a little mushy so be sure not to overcook, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great tasting idea! I halved the butter, halved the honey and doubled the Dijon mustard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made these to serve for dinner but they were so good I ate them all before dinner! Instead of boiling (i dont care for boiled veggies) I cooked the Brussels sprouts in a couple tablespoons of olive oil a hot skillet for around 6 minutes. I prepared the sauce using 3 parts honey to 2 parts mustard and I used half yellow mustard and half brown. I don't think that any of my changes strayed from the original intent of the author. The mustard is a perfect combined with these little cabbage veggies (think corned beef & cabbage with mustard). I will make these again. Thanks sueb for recommending. And thanks Stacy for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
the best brussels sprout recipe i've tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARLA05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sebewaing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe. My 9 year old son ate 3 huge servings and would have eaten more if there was any left. Excellent recipe. Its a keeper with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great way to eat brussels! No changes except I didn't have any dill on hand and added some bacon. Very, very yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I had a bag of frozen microwave-in-the-bag sprouts. My family had them previously and didn't like them, so I was nervous about serving them again. They were cooked and ready to serve when I made a last minute search on this site to try to make them tastier. I was in such a hurry that I just plopped on some soft butter, squeezed on some honey, sprinkled on some onion powder and dill weed, and mixed it all together. I left out the mustard, but what a transformation! Everyone scarfed them down and asked for more! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I'm always looking for different ways to make veggies - this one is so easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I wish I had doubled this recipe. I was dispappointed that they were all gone when I went back for seconds. It was that good. The flavors really came together well and complemented the cabbaginess of the sprouts. I didn't change the sauce at all, but I did saute/steam the sprouts. When they were almost tender I dumped the sauce on them to finish cooking. I did have to add a bit of water to stretch it.It seemed to soak in a little. Really delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States