Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I'm not fond of finding a recipe and rearranging, deleting, adding until after I've made it the first time. Stacy, I have to tell you, I didn't change anything with this recipe and these are some of the BEST Brussel sprouts I've ever made, bar none!!! I wanted something different, remembered the sprouts and made them to your specs and had them with some BBQ'd ribs. Cut them in half, boiled them for almost 5 minutes which left them with just the right amount of crunch. The combination of butter, honey mustard dill and onion is delightful. Please know that your recipe has been saved and shared already with my daughter and 2 neighbors. I can't wait to do this one again. TY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I made these to serve for dinner but they were so good I ate them all before dinner! Instead of boiling (i dont care for boiled veggies) I cooked the Brussels sprouts in a couple tablespoons of olive oil a hot skillet for around 6 minutes. I prepared the sauce using 3 parts honey to 2 parts mustard and I used half yellow mustard and half brown. I don't think that any of my changes strayed from the original intent of the author. The mustard is a perfect combined with these little cabbage veggies (think corned beef & cabbage with mustard). I will make these again. Thanks sueb for recommending. And thanks Stacy for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Great tasting idea! I halved the butter, halved the honey and doubled the Dijon mustard. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I had a bag of frozen microwave-in-the-bag sprouts. My family had them previously and didn't like them, so I was nervous about serving them again. They were cooked and ready to serve when I made a last minute search on this site to try to make them tastier. I was in such a hurry that I just plopped on some soft butter, squeezed on some honey, sprinkled on some onion powder and dill weed, and mixed it all together. I left out the mustard, but what a transformation! Everyone scarfed them down and asked for more! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I think it would be better baking these with olive oil instead of boiling them, which would also help cut down on the cabbage smell in the house. I will probably also add a little more of the dijon mustard (hot version) next time. Otherwise this was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was an interesting departure from the typical bacon/garlic preparation and while we enjoyed it as something different, we still prefer the typical bacon/garlic preparation. I guess we just weren't huge fans of the sweetness. More important, I'm glad I didn't cook the Brussels sprouts as long as directed - 6-7 minutes was all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this exactly by the recipe. My 9 year old son ate 3 huge servings and would have eaten more if there was any left. Excellent recipe. Its a keeper with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I love dijon, so naturally I thought I'd try this. I quartered my brussel sprouts and fried them in a pan with olive oil, then mixed in the dressing afterwards. Delicious! I probably added a bit more than needed, but the dressing is to die for. Thanks for this one! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Good and different if you like sprouts this is a must try, I did cook them too long they were a little mushy so be sure not to overcook, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were very good. Sweet and a little hint of Dijon flavor but it wasn't overpowering. I really liked this dish and would eat it again. I used frozen brussels sprouts so I didn't halve them and doubled the seasoned butter sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States