Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I love dijon, so naturally I thought I'd try this. I quartered my brussel sprouts and fried them in a pan with olive oil, then mixed in the dressing afterwards. Delicious! I probably added a bit more than needed, but the dressing is to die for. Thanks for this one! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Go, brussels sprouts! This is a fantastic recipe. You know, the kind that when the bowl is empty you still find yourself dreaming about? And, yes, I did eat the entire bowl myself! I made the recipe as written except I sauteed the little buggers instead of boiling them. But it would be just as good no matter how they are initially cooked (I think I'll just steam them next time, just because that will require less baby sitting). But the end result and mix of flavors is fantastic. The flavor of the sprouts isn't covered up, just enhanced. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was so good a sweet and sour kind of thing and such a compliant to the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I wish I had doubled this recipe. I was dispappointed that they were all gone when I went back for seconds. It was that good. The flavors really came together well and complemented the cabbaginess of the sprouts. I didn't change the sauce at all, but I did saute/steam the sprouts. When they were almost tender I dumped the sauce on them to finish cooking. I did have to add a bit of water to stretch it.It seemed to soak in a little. Really delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Steamed in the microwave for about 3-1/2 minutes until just tender and then mixed in the dressing. Just a little sweet, at least for our taste; think I'd use less honey and more dijon in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So good! Even my children that hate brussel sprouts loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this exactly as written, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were very good. Sweet and a little hint of Dijon flavor but it wasn't overpowering. I really liked this dish and would eat it again. I used frozen brussels sprouts so I didn't halve them and doubled the seasoned butter sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was an interesting departure from the typical bacon/garlic preparation and while we enjoyed it as something different, we still prefer the typical bacon/garlic preparation. I guess we just weren't huge fans of the sweetness. More important, I'm glad I didn't cook the Brussels sprouts as long as directed - 6-7 minutes was all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States