Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Made this exactly as written, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
These were very good. Sweet and a little hint of Dijon flavor but it wasn't overpowering. I really liked this dish and would eat it again. I used frozen brussels sprouts so I didn't halve them and doubled the seasoned butter sauce. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was an interesting departure from the typical bacon/garlic preparation and while we enjoyed it as something different, we still prefer the typical bacon/garlic preparation. I guess we just weren't huge fans of the sweetness. More important, I'm glad I didn't cook the Brussels sprouts as long as directed - 6-7 minutes was all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious, quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Delicious! I used fresh dill and dried onion flakes as substitutes. Might make this again tomorrow night . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
nice sweet tangy sauce takes bitterness of sprouts away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Great sauce. I put in microwave with 1/2 cp water 15 minutes to cook. Very tasty. I served it with pork roast and champagne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I'm always looking for different ways to make veggies - this one is so easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I had a bag of frozen microwave-in-the-bag sprouts. My family had them previously and didn't like them, so I was nervous about serving them again. They were cooked and ready to serve when I made a last minute search on this site to try to make them tastier. I was in such a hurry that I just plopped on some soft butter, squeezed on some honey, sprinkled on some onion powder and dill weed, and mixed it all together. I left out the mustard, but what a transformation! Everyone scarfed them down and asked for more! Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Great way to eat brussels! No changes except I didn't have any dill on hand and added some bacon. Very, very yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States