Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a nice change for us . I used 1 t. butter , and honey . I didn't measure the mustard , just used a good squirt. Will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a refreshing way to have brussel sprouts! I pretty much prepared according to the recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I love Brussels sprouts,especially when they are fresh. I was looking for an easy recipe that added flavor w/out a lot of fat. This recipe did not disappoint. I took advice of others and sauteed in olive oil @ 7 mins. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
We love B. sprouts, but I wanted to do something a bit different.I steamed the sprouts in my steamer,& whisked olive oil, the mustard,honey & onion powder together-no dill weed-so used herbs de Provence instead. Put the sauce w/the halved sprouts & it was a hit & is now saved to my R.Box & I will definetely be doing this again. Thanks Stacy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodeats

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I love dijon, so naturally I thought I'd try this. I quartered my brussel sprouts and fried them in a pan with olive oil, then mixed in the dressing afterwards. Delicious! I probably added a bit more than needed, but the dressing is to die for. Thanks for this one! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Go, brussels sprouts! This is a fantastic recipe. You know, the kind that when the bowl is empty you still find yourself dreaming about? And, yes, I did eat the entire bowl myself! I made the recipe as written except I sauteed the little buggers instead of boiling them. But it would be just as good no matter how they are initially cooked (I think I'll just steam them next time, just because that will require less baby sitting). But the end result and mix of flavors is fantastic. The flavor of the sprouts isn't covered up, just enhanced. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA-ANN
Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This was so good a sweet and sour kind of thing and such a compliant to the sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I wish I had doubled this recipe. I was dispappointed that they were all gone when I went back for seconds. It was that good. The flavors really came together well and complemented the cabbaginess of the sprouts. I didn't change the sauce at all, but I did saute/steam the sprouts. When they were almost tender I dumped the sauce on them to finish cooking. I did have to add a bit of water to stretch it.It seemed to soak in a little. Really delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Steamed in the microwave for about 3-1/2 minutes until just tender and then mixed in the dressing. Just a little sweet, at least for our taste; think I'd use less honey and more dijon in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So good! Even my children that hate brussel sprouts loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States