Honey Dijon Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wonderful flavor. Followed ingredient list to the letter but put mixture in skillet to saute for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is the best brussel sprout recipe that I have ever tried. Brussel sprouts are not generally a vegetable that I love but this is a great twist on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
These are my go to for everything from covered dish to casual suppers, my grandkids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G-nella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great recipe! Sometimes I add a little poppyseed dressing to mix it up a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
We doctored up our regular brussels sprouts with this mixture and they were fantastic. I always cook my veggies in a microwave steamer, so I did that and then added the dressing. "These brussels sprouts are really good. Are there any left?" Love what the honey and dijon do to the flavour, and the dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I don't write many reviews but I had to for this. I love fresh vegetables and recently Brussels sprouts were on sale. We have never made them fresh, only frozen. We tried boiling them whole and they were OK but slightly dry and they needed something. They needed this recipe!I thought just halving them made a big difference. We loved the flavor and moisture that the honey and mustard added. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
A wonderful surprise ! Didn't boil them in water 1st or you loose taste and vitamins. I lighty roasted them in a frying pan, added the sauce and let it stew under a lid. Also replaced the onion by black pepper (more my taste)and dill by oregano : perfect ! Served with grilled pork chops. First time that Brussels sprouts were getting that many compliments !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was a nice change for us . I used 1 t. butter , and honey . I didn't measure the mustard , just used a good squirt. Will make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a refreshing way to have brussel sprouts! I pretty much prepared according to the recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I love Brussels sprouts,especially when they are fresh. I was looking for an easy recipe that added flavor w/out a lot of fat. This recipe did not disappoint. I took advice of others and sauteed in olive oil @ 7 mins. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States