Honey-Curry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I would like a little more direction about how much lemon juice to use. We enjoyed this on sausage/veggie pitas. I used curry powder that looked yellow...so I guess it was what was called for. Mine said "Bombay style", but I don't know if that is the same thing. This was not spicy hot, so I may have used too mild a curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Pretty easy, but not the authentic Indian taste I was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
need to make adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I enjoyed this simple Curry recipe. It was a bit sweet but still not bad for how quickly it can be made. Try leaving out the lemon juice, reducing the honey and mustard by 1/2, adding some soy sauce (1 to 2 Tbsp.) and 4 to 5 diced Scallions. Pour over a bed of Rice topped with Chicken and Brocollli. Delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
sounds good, Going to try as a dipping sauce for homeamde chicken nuggets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Pour this over raw chicken and bake it in the oven at 350 an hour or an hour an a half until the chicken is cooked through. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I did not care for this, it tasted like honey mustard. I added two more teaspoons of curry powder and still tasted like honey mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is an amazingly versatile recipe. I've made it both with normal yellow mustard to acclaim, and by replacing the yellow mustard with honey Dijon mustard. This change makes it ideal for a barbecue. Some chicken fried rice with this modified sauce is in high demand whenever I grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States