Honey Curried Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Very good! I made it with boneless skinless breasts (salt and peppered) because that is what I had on hand. I cooked it at 400 for 35 minutes. Baked for 20 minutes, put on the sauce, and then cooked for another 15. Next time, I think I will cook it for the same time but at 375. The chicken was a little dry. As per other's suggestions, I used what veggies I had on hand and did not precook the veggies. I used zucchini, carrots, celery, cherry tomatoes, 2 cloves of garlic, olive oil, and a bit of salt and pepper. Very good flavor and it was great with the veggies. It was a bit spicy. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Loved this dish. The only change I did was instead of boiling/steaming the veggies I put them around the chicken right from the start. Was only able to make 1/2 the sauce as I only had 1/3 cup of honey so put on top of the chicken. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This was excellent. Very tasty. Used chicken breast pieces, didn't bother pre-cooking any of the veggies and everything was ready after an hour at 375f.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
SOOOO Good! I cut the potatos and carrots into large pieces and put into large roasting pan raw with chicken covered and cooked 45 mins. Uncovered and added mushrooms and apples coated with sauce made with honey dijon dressing to reduce cost and calories and baked uncovered 30-45mins. Best new roasted chicken recipe I've come across in a long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Ohhhh yummy! I cooked the veggies and chicken seperately, like the other reviews suggested and this turned out delishiously! I just got some local honey and this was a great use for the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldiefangs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe. I doubled the sauce and cooked it in the slow cooker. So sweet and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made this for a potluck for around 50 people, it was gone in 15 mins! I used chicken drumsticks, thighs and cut up chicken breasts. I found the drumsticks didn't go over as well as the chicken thighs and breasts. I doubled the sauce and used slightly less honey as others have suggested. The veggies took forever even at 400 degrees finally after an hour and a half, I turned the oven up to 450 degrees because at this point I was running late. Overall,I would make this again but I would allow extra time for the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Followed the recipe to the t just made extra sauce because i just like extra sauce yum yum ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
very very good just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This chicken dish is a favorite of my son's. When I am serving it for a group I cut up the chicken before cooking to make serving easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States