Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My boys (12 yr old twins and a 15 year old, raved about this chicken, and I also thought it was great! I didn't change anything in the recipe at all..it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and received rave reviews each time. I did find that it made a lot of sauce. And I have reduced the number of cans of mushrooms used. Since I usually make this ahead of time for camping or pot lucks I drain the sauce after cooking; cool it in the frig; take off the fat and then return it to chicken casserole before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I really liked this recipe. Not being a mushroom lover, I deleted those and instead added a little chicken broth to thin out the sauce. I put the chicken in a baking dish over some carrots and sweet potatoes then added the sauce. The vegetables went very well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUJUAN29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned or jarred...I like to go as healthy as possible and still have it be yummy. This was fabulous.This will be a regular in our house.Fresh local honey is good to ease environmental allergies and curry is so nice and warming. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love this recipe. I found that fresh mushrooms work better, though. Sometimes I also cut up some apple and stick it in for a little extra sweetness. I use four chicken breast halves instead of 18 pieces and just halve the rest of the ingredients and end up with some extra sauce that's good for dipping biscuits in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
was tasty, not quite what I expected, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Landmark, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
DELICIOUS. I boiled the ingredients on the hob for 5 minutes and used fresh mushrooms - everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
this was surprisingly good. after baking the sauce was delicious. I used fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome! I followed the recipe exactly, but omitted the mushrooms because I didn't have any. It looks pretty and tastes great. After we finished eating, my husband put more chicken out to thaw so we could have it the next night! I think I will pair it with baked sweet potatoes. It will pair well wit the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was the best dish I have ever made! Added some potatoes at the bottom of the crockpot-pefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicianyc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States