Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
I really liked this recipe. Not being a mushroom lover, I deleted those and instead added a little chicken broth to thin out the sauce. I put the chicken in a baking dish over some carrots and sweet potatoes then added the sauce. The vegetables went very well with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dededo, Dededo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I love this recipe. I found that fresh mushrooms work better, though. Sometimes I also cut up some apple and stick it in for a little extra sweetness. I use four chicken breast halves instead of 18 pieces and just halve the rest of the ingredients and end up with some extra sauce that's good for dipping biscuits in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
I have made this recipe several times and received rave reviews each time. I did find that it made a lot of sauce. And I have reduced the number of cans of mushrooms used. Since I usually make this ahead of time for camping or pot lucks I drain the sauce after cooking; cool it in the frig; take off the fat and then return it to chicken casserole before reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I've used this recipe several times without the mushrooms and it's always very tasty! Quick and easy. I cut up a package of boneless chicken tenders, mix the honey, mustard, and curry and pour over the chicken. Put some jasmine white rice in the rice cooker, steam some broccoli on the side, and viola! A no fuss, restaurant quality meal that my whole family enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned or jarred...I like to go as healthy as possible and still have it be yummy. This was fabulous.This will be a regular in our house.Fresh local honey is good to ease environmental allergies and curry is so nice and warming. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
Although I followed the recipe exactly as written, my sauce was very thin and did not glaze on the chicken. The chicken was not *golden* baked and it was a little dry. I would adjust the amount of ingredients the next time, mainly the curry. Altogether, not too bad. My husband who is really picky ate it. However, this is not one that I would care to make again. This is probably just an individual taste situation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My husband LOVES chicken on the bone and in my opinion, that is just boring! So, I like to sauce it up when I make. This sauce is absolutely delicious! It's sweet and, although I thought 3 tablespoons of curry was too much, had just the right amount of curry in it. Add the mushrooms and this is definitely a 5 star recipe! Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this with 2 fresh portabella mushrooms and added a little chicken broth to the honey and mustard mixture. Even the picky eater in the house liked this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
DELICIOUS. I boiled the ingredients on the hob for 5 minutes and used fresh mushrooms - everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I tried this last night and it turned out very good. I added some cauliflower and sliced fresh mushrooms and I doubled the sauce but left the curry the same and served it over rice that was made with chicken broth instead of water. The family really liked it and said they would eat it again. Good job!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Cordeiro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States