Honey Curried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KANANICOOKS
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This was a great alternative to plain baked chicken with a flavor that my kids loved. I used fresh mushrooms and used a bit of chicken broth in the sauce. I also added fresh garlic and 1/2 tsp. red pepper flakes. Solid recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was SO delicious! I prepared it exactly as written (minus mushrooms because I didn't have any), and I loved it just like that. However, my husband said he prefers more curry and less honey, but he still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I didn't use mushrooms because I didn't have any, but added a peeled and cut up potato and an unpeeled cut up apple. This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendygathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I also added carrots and granny smith apples to the mix, and reduced the mustard b/c we're not big mustard fans in our house. I also added about 1/4 cup of chicken broth for more broth to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
My husband LOVES chicken on the bone and in my opinion, that is just boring! So, I like to sauce it up when I make. This sauce is absolutely delicious! It's sweet and, although I thought 3 tablespoons of curry was too much, had just the right amount of curry in it. Add the mushrooms and this is definitely a 5 star recipe! Love it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Juicy chicken, great flavor. My 5yr old who is a very picky eater loved it! And the recipe is great in that it's easy to prepare. A great dish when you have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
A very tasty dish with plenty of flavor and a little bit of a kick when it comes to the spice. The combination of mustard, honey, and curry are a unique blend that my wife and I were very pleased with. If you're looking for a recipe that has a sweet taste and involves curry, this dish is certainly one to try. If you're looking for a recipe that utilizes curry without that sweet curb appeal for dinner, tonight, I would suggest saving this recipe for another evening when you have a craving for something on the sweet-side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jchilds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaunakakai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I actually did this with two large Turkey Breast and just put it in the slow cooker. Just put the turkey in and poured the sauce over. Set it to cook and it came out delicious. Definitely a good sauce that I'll use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Used salmon patties instead of chicken. Used dried mushrooms instead of canned. AMAZING flavor! Ate 3 days in a row & never got tired of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Not very tasty at all! Just not a good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Curried Coconut Chicken

See how to make quick-and-easy curried chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States