Honey Cupcakes with Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Loved the taste of the cupcake (I added a bit more honey, and the taste really came through). I also loved the whipped topping, all together it tasted like strawberries and cream. However the whipped topping is not good for transport (it will melt). So I would recommend only making this with this topping if you are serving it soon after topping the cupcake. If not, go with a frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This would be more appropriately named "honey shortcake". Flavor was great and sweet enough to not sweeten the whipped cream at all. Next time, I will serve it with sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
They were great! i put strawberries and heavy cream in a blender and put that in the center of the cupcakes! they were amazing!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Yum! Made this cake for a recent party and everyone loved it! The cake is a little denser than most, but the honey flavor is light and not too sweet, which my husband loved! Also, made this with the "Real Strawberry Frosting" by Candice, which is also great! I used one deep 9 inch baking pan instead of cupcakes and it took about 30 minutes to bake. (Normally would probably have to use 2 standard 9 inch baking pans.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Very good! They are a more dense cake than most recipes, but the light frosting balances it well. I added a few more tablespoons of honey because my husband is such a big honey fan! This recipe works great if you use peaches as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyguenivere

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
SOOOOOO good i loved these and so did my family. The honey gives it the sweetness it needs i will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were a hit! I added roughly an extra 1/6 cup of honey. Used the whipped cream recipe provided. Topped the cupcakes with strawberries and blueberries. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DH's TT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fauna414
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
VERY good! Came out great. I made them in a mini muffin tin and had 42 mini cupcakes! I changed the frosting slightly by adding a package of cream cheese to make it more sturdy/thicker (as per the whipped frosting recipes on here). Added tiny bits of strawberries straight to the "frosting" and they came out fantastic! You can taste the honey in these for sure! Mine ended up like mini strawberry shortcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littlerock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I make these with whole wheat flour, a little extra milk, and some cinnamon and orange. They have a fine, dense crumb and a perfect "grown-up cupcake" flavor. I like them with a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
These were a total hit at my niece's first birthday. I used a whipped cream cream cheese froasting that complemented them perfectly. They had a perfect honey flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Jungle Animal Cupcakes

See how to make a whole zoo’s worth of animal cupcakes!

How to Make Frog Cupcakes

Have a hopping good time with frosted frog cupcakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States