Honey Crystal Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Loved these almonds. I decreased the temperature to 325 and roasted the almonds a few minutes longer. I also used twice as much almonds (4 cups) to the same amount of honey because I noticed there was a lot of honey left over. It worked great. I also added cinnamon and 1/4 teas clove. kicked it up a notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My son is wheat, dairy, and soy-free, so finding delicious recipes that provide him nutrients can be challenging. He won't eat almonds plain, so I thought I would give this a try... and he LOVED them!!! I substituted Spectrum vegetable shortening to replace the butter. I also added a touch of course salt to the sugar and spice mix. Other than that I followed the recipe to the tee, and it was amazing! My whole family devoured them. I will definitely be making these often in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atascadero, California, USA
Living In: Templeton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used pecans for this and they came out absolutely FANTASTIC! I measured out 2 cups and the amount of honey mixture was almost perfect. I only had a little bit left over since pecans are bigger than almonds. I didn't roast the nuts, though, but I will next time. My pecans ended up slightly soggy. Maybe I just didn't give them enough time to cool down before I tossed them in the sugar. Oh well. They were still addicting and I will definitely make them again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kdc143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Amazing! My boyfriend won't stop asking me to make these again and again. All he wants in his Easter basket are these, and everyone at work went crazy over them. Thank you so much for this recipe! 2 Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I think what really made these was putting a bit of sea salt in with the turbinado sugar before shaking them in. That bit of saltiness really brings out the flavours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Easy to make, I like to add cinnamon to the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
These are amazing. They are easy to make, and I added some cinnamon to the sugar to make them more delicious! I gave them to all my co-workers at our annual Christmas party, packaged in small holiday gift bags, and one person said they tasted like the ones from the mall. I've already made 2 batches in one week and two more tonight for Christmas. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
all I can say is... we will be making it again, and again, and again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
OMG! Loved this recipe for raw almonds. I too used 3 Cups of nuts, and simmered them closer to 4 minutes in the honey mixture. I tossed with 1/2 c. white sugar, and 1/2 cup Turbinado, and added a heaping tsp of Cinnamon with 1/2 tsp. salt. YUM! Great gift idea for xmas with fancy little bag!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have made this recipe for years but I use 1/4 cup honey and 1 Tablespoon butter. The almonds are great and everyone loves them. I follow the rest of the recipe except maybe cook the almonds in the honey butter mixture a little more than 2 minutes. Don't bother with the slotted spoon, just pour on parchment paper, cool slightly and sprinkle the sugar and stir to coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sophisticated Almond Appetizers

Easy and elegant, these almond appetizers are anything but complicated.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States