Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
The only thing that I found to be inconvenient with this pie is that the topping spills over the side of the pie pan when baking. (The foil idea does not work as well as it is made to sound). As for the pie, itself, I believe this is one of the best that i have ever eaten. Everyone else agreed, as well! Also, as another member mentioned, there were some ingredients missing from this recipe that I had to find on the Pie Counsel website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I thought this pie was delicious!!! If any ingredients were left out, no one who tried it noticed and neither did I. Everyone loved it!!! A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
A great pie. It was hard to wait for it to cool, but well worth the wait. Better than Mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
My fiance is an extremely picky eater and very hard to please. He almost ate the whole pie by himself! I made it for Thanksgiving, and my parents raved about it too! I wish they would have saved me an extra piece! It was the first dessert gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This is the best pecan pie I have ever had! My family fought over the last piece. I have had difficulty with the tenderness of my crusts recently, but I am now sold on this crust recipe for all my pies. My pie reputation has been saved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
A very tasty pie! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It was kind of hard to eat with all those pecans on top I think next time I would only put about 3/4 cup of nuts on top. Also, I think it was better in a 10 inch pie pan instead of 9 inch. Excellent tasting pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is definately one the the best pies I have ever had. My sister and I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone just loved it. My husband wants me to make him some of the topping to to snack on. An excellent pie. I am making it again for Christmas. TRY THIS PIE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILAPPLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made this for thanksgiving and everybody loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
If you like pecan pies that aren't too rich...this is your pie! I didn't use a deep pie pan and so it was a little heavy. Next time, I know exactly what to do for my own little "blue ribbon winner"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2001
I consider myself somewhat of a pecan pie expert. I like to try many different recipes, though many are very similar, I have to say that this has to be at the top of the list. It is one of the best tasting pies I have eaten! I love the crunchy top! If you are looking for a good dessert, this pie takes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States