Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This pie is fantastic. I used a premade, frozen crust becasue I'm scared of making my own! It still turned out beautifully :) Tanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is the best pie ever! My family begs me to make this pie. It takes some time to prepare and bake, but it is all worth it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I MADE THIS PIE THREE TIMES TO ENTER INTO OUR LOCAL FAIR BAKING CONTEST. I WON 1ST PLACE IN THE PIE CATEGORY! I USED A DIFFERENT CRUST RECIPE, THOUGH. MOST PEOPLE THAT TASTED THIS PIE LIKED IT BECAUSE THE TOPPING WAS CRUNCHY AND THE PIE WAS NOT SICKENING SWEET LIKE TRADITIONAL PECAN PIE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollys Taylor Made Treats

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Attica, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
I made this a few times over the holiday season and thought I had reviewed this. I know I made a few minor changes, but I can't remember them. All I remember is what a hit it was. Pecan happens to be my husbands favorite, so he was very pleased! He said it was a keeper, and I had to search no further for another recipie. Pretty lucky considering this was my first one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Awesome!!!! I make this for my business and people love it! It adds the perfect crunch to it withthe roastred pecans!It is a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
Perfect. Will make this every Holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I have used this recipe for over two years and the complements never stop! It is the best pecan pie I've ever had. I add extra vanilla to the pie mix and pecans to the pie and topping. ( I use store bought pie cruse--a good one-- and bake it for a few minutes before filling it) If you cook the topping while it boils for at least two minutes it will not be runny. And I like to make this pie ahead of time. It needs to be refrigerated for several hours to firm up or it will be runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
pretty easy to make and totally delicious for those who love pecan pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I made this recipe for our first Thanksgiving in our new house. I made so much food that we all got too full to finish, but everyone came back for seconds on the pecan pie! This is the best recipe for pecan pie I have made. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Benham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This pecan pie was extremely good but turned out runny when baked for the written amount of time. Next time I think I'll add less eggs and bake longer or maybe test with a knife first. It might even be too much sugar (excruciatingly sweet) that is making the filling run. Anyway, these are just surface problems. It's a great tasting pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claire03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States