Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
I highly recommend this recipe. This is the second year I have made this pie and it is always the first to disappear. Like many others I used a pre-made crust to save time; definitely use a glass pie dish to bake this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was great and really easy to make. The honey crunch topping is definitely what makes this pecan pie better than any other I've ever had. I used a pre-made piecrust and topped it with caramel ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone said it was the best pecan pie they ever had. I used a store bought pie crust to save time but it was still amazing. The bourbon really added to it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it was a HUGE hit. It is the best pecan pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I made this on Thanksgiving and it recieved rave reviews. It was the only desert to get completely eaten. The bourbon adds that little extra oomph that separates this recipe from a regular pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
This is the BEST pecan pie recipe I have ever tried. I made 2- one to take for Thanksgiving and one to keep for myself. The first pie was in a glass pan and was beautiful with perfect consistancy. I only had a foil pan for the second and it turned out undercooked. I suggest using a glass pie dish for a perfect pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOJUL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Forget pecan pie. This is flat out the best PIE I've ever made. Everyone went crazy over it. It's definitely going to be a new Thanksgiving and Christmas tradition in our family. I highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I've just made this for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I don't even have to taste it to give it five stars! It's the most beautiful Pecan Pie I've ever made! It's plump and gorgeous. I did save a smidge of the topping to taste it-really REALLY yummy! If you are still hunting for a pie recipe for Thanksgiving, don't hesitate to make this one. Very easy. I can't wait to present this tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
THIS WAS GREAT! I USED THE BOURBON, AND THIS GAVE IT A REALLY GOOD FLAVOR. THE TOPPING WAS REALLY GOOD. TALK ABOUT A "SUGAR OVERLOAD"!! THIS WAS THE 2ND TIME I HAD ATTEMPTED PECAN PIE, AND WILL DEFINITELY STICK WITH THIS RECIPE. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This pie is fantastic. I used a premade, frozen crust becasue I'm scared of making my own! It still turned out beautifully :) Tanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States