Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very very disappointed. Followed the recipe exactly as posted and did not care for the flavor nor texture of the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This has to be the best pecan pie I have ever eaten. THE ONLY change I make is I use ready pie crusts and a little extra bourbon. YUMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I got this recipe years seven ago and make it every holiday season. It is the perfect pecan pie, the honey topping is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carblover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I have never been a lover of pecan pie until now... I did not want to use corn syrup so I used another recipe on this site for the filling. I used the other recipe for the filling and the glazed pecans from this recipe for the top. Oh my! AMAZING! I think pecan pie is my new favorite! Thanks for sharing the original idea of glazing the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
i made this for father's day, i followed the recipe exactly, followed other reviewers suggestions to add more pecans to the filling, and use a glass dish, refrigerated overnight, but the filling was just WAY too liquidy. it's cool if i put it in the freezer for 20 min. before serving, but i like warm pecan pie! i like the topping part, i think next time i'd arrange the nuts on top of the filling, then put the honey mixture on top of that. i don't know, why was the filling no more viscous than maple syrup? y'know, i probly messed up somewhere along the line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leelo
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
AMAZING! I have tried three recipes for pecan pie in the last month. This was by far the best! I will make this again and maybe use a few less pecans because I love the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This cake was delicious and got rave reviews at my work party. The only problem I had was that it overflowed my 9 inch pie pan. I would recommend using a bigger pan, or cutting back / leaving out some of the filling. Other than the mess in my oven, it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This pie is delicious. However, the filling was runny and never set when I made it as directed (and I made it a lot as directed). Finally I changed it up a little. Used 1/2 cup each of brown and white sugars and 1/2 cup of corn syrup. When made like this, it sets up perfectly every time. The topping is the best part and is what makes this pie truly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was excellent! Made as directed but added more nuts (just so I could use the up). I don't normally like pecan pie so I was a little hesitant when one was requested of me. One bite made me a convert, though. Not too sweet, not too heavy, just delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I have made a lot of different pecan pies and this one is still my favorite.I've made it many times for Thanksgiving and everyone really loves it.The honey topping adds such a delicious flavor.I do add the bourbon to the filling which I love as well.The only thing I change is I use a deep dish frozen crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States