Honey Crunch Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Wonderful Pecan Pie - It was even better the next day - I would definetly chill it before serving, it does get pretty runny when warm and I also added the bourbon for the extra kick. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This pie is delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It was pretty easy to make and only took me about 25 minutes or so to prepare. a tip- i had to bake it an extra 20 minutes and some extra nuts to the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
The filling is great (though I prefer more chopped nuts and less goo (if I may call it that)), the crunchy topping is excellent (I used maple syrup instead of honey and did not have bourbon)!, but the crust is a disaster!! It looked like playdo when raw, and it tasted like playdo when done. Make sure you use your own good pie crust recipe. I thought I would risk it because of all the good reviews but the crust was yucky and sort of ruined the rest of the exerience... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made this pecan pie for our family's Thanksgiving celebration and it was AWESOME! It is loaded with pecans (the more the better). The pecans added to the top were carmelized since they are mixed with sugar and butter before adding. I liked this pie better than the regular pecan pie, it had a lighter flavor. This recipe sure deserves the awards won at the Pie Championship. BTW, I used a prepared, frozen pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
I used this recipe for my first ever pecan pie and it was wonderful! I did not make any changes to the recipe, used a pillsbury refrigerated crust and it turned out great. The family loved it, it wasn't too sweet which was awesome and the amount of nuts were perfect. I now have a standing request to be the official "pecan pie" person in the family. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
After the first bite of this pie, one my male friends proposed marriage to me (unfortunately for him, I'm already hitched)! This is a great way to modify the traditional pecan pie w/out losing the pecan flavor. I used dark corn syrup (only thing I had in the house) and it still was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
I like to make this Maple Crunch Pecan Pie-- I substitute really good pure maple syrup for the honey and it is fabulous. I never liked pecan pie before I made this. The whole family loved it...couldn't even get them to touch the apple pie (usually my specialty!) once they tasted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
THIS IS THE BEST PECAN PIE EVER, EVERYONE LOVES IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
That pie is SO good! I followed the recipe without changing a thing, and it was perfect. One thing though: There was way too many pecans on top, I suggest to put only 1 cup, and add the rest to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southern Pecan Pie I

See how to make the sweet, nutty pie that's a true Southern staple.

Pecan Pie V

See how to make a top-rated pecan pie without the corn syrup.

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States