Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit with the whole family! I didn't have heavy cream so I used 2/3 milk + 1/3 butter, as suggested by another reviewer. I can't wait to try this again with the cream, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I made it exactly as it appears and it was delicious. I didn't have cream OR cornmeal and I went out on a limb and used a can of creamed corn instead or cornmeal and and cream. It was PERFECT. Try this variation for a cornier taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Very, very good honey cornbread. One of the best I've made with a few substitutions: (1) egg beaters, (2) canola oil and (3) almond milk instead of heavy cream. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Delish! My only change was to use Gluten Free Mama's Almond Blend instead of regular wheat flour. These were spectacular! We ate them with honey butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was an excellent recipe. I only cooked for one tonight so I halfed the recipe and it came out so moist and light! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
No need to try any other recipe. This is easy and fast! Instead of heavy cream, I used half & half - in place of veggie oil I used grape seed oil - and I used white whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose white flour. It is delicious! Perhaps the only tweak I would make it to add a little salt and cut back on the sugar a bit. It is very sweet... not in a bad way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riversmommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcloud6xx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Resaca, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ludowici, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was quite good. I did add a little extra flower and substituted the oil with applesauce. I also decreased the sugar. It did not come out too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This is the best tasting cornbread by far. I just do not like how crumbly it was. I like a stronger bread. Do not get me wrong but it does hold its shape. Thanks for the formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Excellent cornbread! I thought this was delicious. It reminded me of Marie Callanders cornbread. It was moist, sweet of course from the honey and everyone loved it. The first time around, I did make the mistake of tripling it for a large group to go with a big pot of chili. It took much longer to bake obviously and then never cooked all the way through in the middle. So I should have lowered the temp a little and left it in longer. But when I did it the second time, it was perfect and I doubled it in a large cake pan. Adding a little more time to it of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States