Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Really as good as everyone says! Holds together well without being dry. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent! I'm not a cornbread person it has to be sweet for me to eat it however this Honey Cornbread was an excellent choice for me. Didn't have any cream I substituted with buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This was the best recipe EVER. Didn't change anything and will always make it when it's time for cornbread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This recipe is exactly what it promised to be. We really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Have made these twice and they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was the most incredible cornbread I have ever tasted! It was soft, and had a great texture! It even stayed soft after bing put in the fridge for a couple days! I did change a couple things, but they weren't too extreme. I used half & half instead of the heavy cream as others had mentioned. I also changed it from the 1/4 cup white sugar to 1/4 cup of Sugar Twin sweetener (I had my diabetic grandparents over for dinner that day). I served it in a 9 inch pie glass pie dish. Everyone said it was the best cornbread they had every eaten!! Tasted great!! I will be making this again! This is the only cornbread recipe a person needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Great flavour but too crumbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very good. Followed the recipe exactly. My boyfriend thought it was too sweet, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were really good but instead of all purpose flower I used whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I hope I just made a mistake baking these, or maybe my cornmeal was too old, can it lose flavor?? It needed salt, flavor was bland and too dry. Looked beautiful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States