Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
These were really good but instead of all purpose flower I used whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I hope I just made a mistake baking these, or maybe my cornmeal was too old, can it lose flavor?? It needed salt, flavor was bland and too dry. Looked beautiful though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Best cornbread ever. This is my go-to recipe now. We love sweeter cornbread and this is the easiest, tastiest recipe I've found. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Truly a 5 star recipe!! I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out perfectly, moist and sweet. My husband was amazed! This beats all other bland, dry cornbread recipes hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My family is not a huge cornbread fan but I do have one daughter who likes it. This is my first time making it from scratch and even my hubby said it was the best he had ever had. I used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream as that is what I had on hand but others wise I didn't change anything. Thank you so much for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Perfect cornbread that does not fall apart. And it is so sweet because of the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This tasted too much like white sugar. I like the sweetness, but i felt like I just made non-sweet cornbread sprinkled with lots of white sugar. Also, it was a little too crumbly for me. It couldn't even stay together long enough to put a bit of butter on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I used 2% milk and this was still amazing. I can only imagine how good it would have been if I had actually used cream. Be prepared to for the massive temptation to over-indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good cornbread! I slightly over cooked mine and it was still very tasty. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3daisys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livermore, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great simple recipe that finally doesn't use corn or yellow cake mix. I didn't have heavy cream but had buttermilk so I used that - they came out perfect! The only change I made is when they came out of the oven, I brushed the tops with a butter/honey mix (about half and half) and it gave them a great, shiny, almost crunchy top! I also made a double recipe and once I had the first 12 dished out, I tossed some diced jalapeno peppers in the second half (3 TBLSP or so) - my husband LOVED the added zip. I made mine in muffin form and baked them for 15 min on convection setting and they were perfect! Great recipe, tastes just like the muffins from Famous Daves!!! This will be the one I use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States