Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Overall, very nice cornbread that's slightly sweet and more traditional in flavor. I used 1 & 1/4 cup of cornmeal and 3/4 cup of flour. I reduced the baking powder ot 2 tsp. and used buttermilk instead of heavy cream. I also used 1/4 cup of melted butter vs. veg. oil. This baked up nice and brown on top in 20 minutes. This is a great side for a BBQ meal and the leftovers are great for breakfast with butter or jam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I hate to say it but hubby and I were rather disappointed. I've been looking for a honey cornbread recipie that was as good as the add water and egg packages from the grocery store and this just wasn't it. I may try it again with some changes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Outstanding cornbread! I did have to change a bit since I didn't have any cream. I used buttermilk in place of cream and the cornbread was the best I've ever made. My husband thinks this is the only cornbread recipe we need to keep. Thanks for the super recipe Tim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurakatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was good..made it when i wanted a recipe quick..i do think im going to keep trying different ones though...i dont think it will be my go to recipe...Hubby loved it though so i'll keep the recipe around while i try a couple others:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I also substituted milk (1%) for the cream. I baked it in a 9x9 glass dish and it wasn't too crumbly until the third day. The consistency was perfect to me. It went great with turkey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great sweet cornbread! I baked them in a muffin pan for a slightly shorter cooking time and they came out well. I didn't have cream so i used milk and a little extra butter. They sweet, rich, and not too crumbly. Great served with spicy gumbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family loves cornbread and this is a favorite. Wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The best cornbread I've every done. I did added a few extra ingredients (1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoon of vanilla, and instead of 1cup of heavy cream, I used 1/2 of the heavy cream and 1/2 of milk). The results MAGNIFICENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria D Colón Brignoni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Hands down the best cornbread recipe I ever made. We like ours a bit sweeter. I cut the recipe in half and it made 6 muffin cups...I like portion control. Awesome recipe, I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States