Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was delicious. I also substituted milk (1%) for the cream. I baked it in a 9x9 glass dish and it wasn't too crumbly until the third day. The consistency was perfect to me. It went great with turkey chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great sweet cornbread! I baked them in a muffin pan for a slightly shorter cooking time and they came out well. I didn't have cream so i used milk and a little extra butter. They sweet, rich, and not too crumbly. Great served with spicy gumbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family loves cornbread and this is a favorite. Wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The best cornbread I've every done. I did added a few extra ingredients (1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoon of vanilla, and instead of 1cup of heavy cream, I used 1/2 of the heavy cream and 1/2 of milk). The results MAGNIFICENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Hands down the best cornbread recipe I ever made. We like ours a bit sweeter. I cut the recipe in half and it made 6 muffin cups...I like portion control. Awesome recipe, I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly and it came out moist, delicious, and not at all too crumbly. As previous reviewers recommended, I added 1/2 tsp of salt. Also, I baked the batter in a muffin pan for about 14 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Excellent recipe, will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
amazing!!!!!! I made muffins and they were sweet and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Massapequa Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So easy, so absolutely delicious! Thank you for the best cornbread recipe ever! I will be making it again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States