Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and they were so bland! There was no taste to these. Not sure what went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these in kind of a last minute situation, did not use heavy cream, instead whole milk and they came out great. Better than any instant quick mix available in stores. This will become a regular in out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
had to double the ingredients since I have more than 8 people around but it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Needs a pinch of salt but other than that they were good and not crumbly. I made muffins and baked them for 15 minutes. They were beautiful...until I bumped the muffin pan taking them out of the oven and they dumped all over the bottom of the oven. LOL. I was able to pick them up with tongs and they held together for the most part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this tonight and it went over well with my grandma (who loves cornbread and is a very picky eater). I didn't use vegetable, I used a bit of coconut oil and a bit of smart balance and added an extra touch of cream. It could have used some extra honey, and I'll probably add extra next time, but overall this was good. Even I ate some, and I don't even like cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Oh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My whole family really loved this corn bread! I only did 4 stars because I changed it up a bit. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt, I also lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked the corn bread for 35 minutes. I also poked holes in the bread after it cooled for 10 minutes and poured a mix of melted butter and honey (1/4 cup of each)over the top of the bread. So good! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used 2% milk and canola oil did not have the heavy cream and also vegetable oil in my pantry because this was a quick add on since I did not have a mix to make and it was awesome my kids loves this better than my box mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rishaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Decent cornbread, but needed salt. I almost added some when I noticed its absence from the ingredients list, and I should have listened to my instincts. I subbed whole milk for the heavy cream and the texture was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious! I've saved this recipe and will use it from now on when making cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to mix, quick to bake. Almost too crumbly, but still moist. There's something odd about the taste, though. Maybe it needs salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States