Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My whole family really loved this corn bread! I only did 4 stars because I changed it up a bit. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt, I also lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked the corn bread for 35 minutes. I also poked holes in the bread after it cooled for 10 minutes and poured a mix of melted butter and honey (1/4 cup of each)over the top of the bread. So good! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used 2% milk and canola oil did not have the heavy cream and also vegetable oil in my pantry because this was a quick add on since I did not have a mix to make and it was awesome my kids loves this better than my box mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rishaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Decent cornbread, but needed salt. I almost added some when I noticed its absence from the ingredients list, and I should have listened to my instincts. I subbed whole milk for the heavy cream and the texture was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious! I've saved this recipe and will use it from now on when making cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to mix, quick to bake. Almost too crumbly, but still moist. There's something odd about the taste, though. Maybe it needs salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Tastes just like what you get at the restaurants - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is my favorite corn bread recipe, so far!! So many recipes out there, and I've tried a lot of them. I make the recipe with no alterations, and bake it in my cast iron skillet. I serve it with white chicken chili, and I never have leftovers! I serve it when company comes over, and they rave about it. Thanks, Tim L for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this with chili and it was delicious. Great recipe. Every other time I made cornbread they came out dry. but this recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best cornbread recipe I have found. very tender and light. Due to heath issues I do not at any refined sugar so I omitted the sugar and added a little exra honey. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought this cornbread was good however I'm just very picky when it come to cornbread have yet to find a cornbread that's extremely moist is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States