Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My whole family really loved this corn bread! I only did 4 stars because I changed it up a bit. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt, I also lowered the oven temp to 350 degrees and baked the corn bread for 35 minutes. I also poked holes in the bread after it cooled for 10 minutes and poured a mix of melted butter and honey (1/4 cup of each)over the top of the bread. So good! Thanks for the base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I used 2% milk and canola oil did not have the heavy cream and also vegetable oil in my pantry because this was a quick add on since I did not have a mix to make and it was awesome my kids loves this better than my box mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rishaa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Decent cornbread, but needed salt. I almost added some when I noticed its absence from the ingredients list, and I should have listened to my instincts. I subbed whole milk for the heavy cream and the texture was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Delicious! I've saved this recipe and will use it from now on when making cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy to mix, quick to bake. Almost too crumbly, but still moist. There's something odd about the taste, though. Maybe it needs salt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Tastes just like what you get at the restaurants - thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is my favorite corn bread recipe, so far!! So many recipes out there, and I've tried a lot of them. I make the recipe with no alterations, and bake it in my cast iron skillet. I serve it with white chicken chili, and I never have leftovers! I serve it when company comes over, and they rave about it. Thanks, Tim L for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this with chili and it was delicious. Great recipe. Every other time I made cornbread they came out dry. but this recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Best cornbread recipe I have found. very tender and light. Due to heath issues I do not at any refined sugar so I omitted the sugar and added a little exra honey. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I thought this cornbread was good however I'm just very picky when it come to cornbread have yet to find a cornbread that's extremely moist is all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States