Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I love this recipe!I used rice flour (my husband cant take the gluten) and I added an egg - it was just as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie M Gardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This is my go-to recipe now! I don't use the honey, I do use the sugar though, plenty sweet. Instead of greasing your pan or cast iron skillet, put a heaping tablespoon of bacon grease or Crisco in the pan, put it in the oven and let it melt, then pour in your batter. You will get a nice crisp crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Awesome recipe Tim! My 8yr old helped me make these. All I did differently was sub applesauce for the oil and we used a mini muffin pan. Baked for 12 mins @ 375 and they are perfection. You can definitely taste the honey too. Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was really good! I didn't have yellow cornmeal, but used white with great results. I do agree about adding 1/2 tsp of salt. It was nice and moist and a little bit crumbly. I baked it in a metal 8x8 pan. I took it out at exactly 20 mins and I think it could have been out sooner, maybe 16-17mins. I served this with honey butter. Wow, delish! This made a nice side to my rib dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Delicious!!! Wonderfully sweet with a great texture. I did not have heavy cream so I used 3/4 cup milk with 1/3 cup melted butter. It was perfect. Definitely my go to recipe for cornbread now. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdylou68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gray, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Meh. Not that great. I've made a lot of cornbread and this was just not that great. The texture wasn't super, kinda crumbly. Flavour was fine but I added salt. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as directed in the recipe and they were so bland! There was no taste to these. Not sure what went wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I made these in kind of a last minute situation, did not use heavy cream, instead whole milk and they came out great. Better than any instant quick mix available in stores. This will become a regular in out house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
had to double the ingredients since I have more than 8 people around but it still turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States