Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Only one word to describe this.... PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is a great recipe, but it definatley needs salt. At least 1 teaspoon. I spread some salted butter on the cornbread and it made a huge difference, and I also added 1 cup thawed frozen corn to the batter before cooking. I will be making this again.....but next time, with the salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I never made cornbread from scratch before and was looking for a nice recipe to begin with. I am very glad I stumbled upon this one because it turned out perfect and is very delicious. I made chili and we had this on the side. With the leftover cornbread we actually saved it for the next day and warmed it up in the microwave for a few seconds with a pat of butter on it and some fresh honey drizzled on top. It was divine. I will use this recipe from now on as I enjoyed it and had zero complaints from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Awesome! I made it just the way it's written and the cornbread turned out great. The only thing that I did have to change was the baking time since I used a mini loaf pan (that makes 9 mini loafs) instead of a muffin pan...so it only had to bake for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
One of the best cornbread recipes I have ever tried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I really wish I could give this 5 stars. I decided to make this cornbread after researching many for a Superbowl Party to serve with my Chili. I was excited because the recipe called for honey. Which was exactly what I was looking for. Unfortunatly what I found was a flavor lacking cornbread. I followed the recipe to the letter which is probably where I went wrong. I made the recipe again with just a couple of minor adjustments and I am happy to say...YUM!!!My suggestions are as follows: Need to add salt (1 teaspoon) and increase the sugar to either 1/2 or 2/3 depending on how sweet you want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
FABULOUS! I did not have heavy cream so substituted a can of cream style corn. Oh Wow was that a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Made this almost exactly per the recipe, except that I used half & half instead of heavy cream because that was what I had. I thought it was ok, but not my favorite recipe. It cooked up beautifully and I liked that it wasn't too crumbly, but the flavor and texture left a little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved it! I have only ever made boxed cornbread and stepped out on faith on this one. Everyone loved it and told me that they liked it way better than the boxed stuff. Now I don't know what to do with my two last boxes of Jiffy. Guess I'll bless my mother-in-law with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I made these as muffins. They had a light honey flavor that my boyfriend liked a lot! Next time I will readjust the time/temp b/c it wasn't as moist as I'd like them to be in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States