Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was very good! Didn't make any chanmadeged to recipe except madd it into bread rather than muffins and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This cornbread recipe is delicious! I changed nothing except I cooked it like waffles in a waffle iron. My husband heard of someone doing this and wanted me to try it! It's fun. Served with chili! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Falicia Joseph
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I have made this several times. I make it in a cast iron frying pan and cut into slices. I also add 2 tablespoons of salted butter to the top and let sit in the oven after turning off. It gives it the ppop of buttery goodness that makes it a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falicia Joseph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy! Baked in a 9x13 instead (all I had) for 20 minutes, turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was very good! It wasn't crumbly or dry, just enough sweetness. After I put it in the pan I sprinkled salt over the top, because some of the reviews said it needed salt. I also cooked it at 350 for 5 min longer. Very good warm with butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
The boyfriend loves this -- he can't quit eating it when I make it. For me, it's a little too soft and cake-like -- I like my cornbread grittier. Quite delish, much tastier than any store-bought honey cornbread mix, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a definite HIT! Even my mother-in-law, who won't eat anything that is not Chinese, absolutely loved it! I can't get cream where I live, so I used "old yogurt" which is very thick, and mixed with the eggs using a mixer. very smooth! Baked in a 10" cast iron skillet ... results? WOW! Can't thank you enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not sure what happened, I followed the recipe perfectly..twice & twice it did not turn out. My husband & I love ALL foods but this, sadly we did not care for. :.(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I just made this cornbread and it is so good! The honey really adds something to it. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because I think it's missing a little something..a pinch of salt, which I will try next time. Otherwise, best cornbread ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are delicious!! A little crumbly, but I like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States