Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are delicious!! A little crumbly, but I like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is unbelievable! I don't like cornbread but, I decided to make it to go with my chili for dinner because my daughter loves it...The recipe was so easy to make I let my 5 year old help with it. As soon as it was done, we tried it and now I have to make more for dinner because my kids devoured the pan already...Even I liked it! I also didn't have the cream on hand, so I substituted the 3/4C milk with 1/3 butter. I will be making this recipe all the time... Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent cornbread. Used 1/3 melted butter and 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk and it was just as good. This recipe melts in your mouth and tastes more like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This is the best sweet cornbread recipe. I always try to make my own recipe sweet off the cuff but I decided to try this recipe and I am glad I did. The consistency and sweetness were right on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Very light and sweet with subtle honey overtures; bakes beautifully. You might need to eat this with a fork though, as pieces are so light, they do not hold when you pick them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Soo Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this tonight to go with Easy Chicken Enchiladas. The enchiladas were great, but the corn bread was less than stellar. I was excited to try it because so many had given it 5 stars. I did it exactly as written and it was not tasty at all. I think it just needs salt. It was very disappointing. We will take the leftovers to the duck pond tomorrow for the ducks. I am extra disappointed because I doubled the recipe, hoping for a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I give this recipe four stars as written, because we found it way too sweet. However, if you cut the sugar in half (1/8 cup instead of 1/4), it's a solid 4.5 stars. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
it really didnt have flavor and what it had was.. I did exactly what the recipe said to do and I had everything down but it just wasnt sweet and it was dry and crumbly and lacking quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States