Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yummy! Baked in a 9x13 instead (all I had) for 20 minutes, turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This was very good! It wasn't crumbly or dry, just enough sweetness. After I put it in the pan I sprinkled salt over the top, because some of the reviews said it needed salt. I also cooked it at 350 for 5 min longer. Very good warm with butter and honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
The boyfriend loves this -- he can't quit eating it when I make it. For me, it's a little too soft and cake-like -- I like my cornbread grittier. Quite delish, much tastier than any store-bought honey cornbread mix, easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This was a definite HIT! Even my mother-in-law, who won't eat anything that is not Chinese, absolutely loved it! I can't get cream where I live, so I used "old yogurt" which is very thick, and mixed with the eggs using a mixer. very smooth! Baked in a 10" cast iron skillet ... results? WOW! Can't thank you enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Not sure what happened, I followed the recipe perfectly..twice & twice it did not turn out. My husband & I love ALL foods but this, sadly we did not care for. :.(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I just made this cornbread and it is so good! The honey really adds something to it. The only reason I gave it a 4 star is because I think it's missing a little something..a pinch of salt, which I will try next time. Otherwise, best cornbread ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
These are delicious!! A little crumbly, but I like it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is unbelievable! I don't like cornbread but, I decided to make it to go with my chili for dinner because my daughter loves it...The recipe was so easy to make I let my 5 year old help with it. As soon as it was done, we tried it and now I have to make more for dinner because my kids devoured the pan already...Even I liked it! I also didn't have the cream on hand, so I substituted the 3/4C milk with 1/3 butter. I will be making this recipe all the time... Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Excellent cornbread. Used 1/3 melted butter and 1% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I replaced the heavy cream with coconut milk and it was just as good. This recipe melts in your mouth and tastes more like cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States