Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was lackluster. I was excited because of all of the reviews but it was bland and you can barely taste the honey. I had to put butter on it just to have some flavor. Thank you for sharing, it just didn't work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is reallllllly a GREAT recipe, I added a tablespoon of salt to it. It's really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This had the potential to win me over. The absence of salt in the recipe perplexes me as it enhances flavor and counters sweetness. Not a deal-breaker, I added 1/2 tsp of salt. It came out soft and just sweet enough but it was too crumbly for my taste, even after letting it cool. This was absolutely tasty and easy to make, but I will be trying a different recipe next time because I like my cornbread to not turn into breadcrumbs on top of my chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I have made this recipe. But I made it a little different this time. I use 1/2 cup of honey and 1/4 cup of apple sauce for the oil. I also changed the heavy cream for 1% milk. It has been a hit with my family very since. It is always hit in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Definitely a keeper. I changed the recipe to meet a more healthy style flour for wheat pastry flour, oil for organic melted butter, white sugar for splenda, and heavy cream for almond milk. These are wonderful. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Overall a great cornbread... I would add a bit more honey to it to make it a little sweeter. It is better when warm, but still tastes very good cold. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not that I have much experience with cornbread, but I really don't know how it could be better than this. I substituted milk for the cream and added 1/2 cup honey and omitted the sugar because I don't like overly sweet stuff and the honey flavor is better anyway. The texture and flavor were both great--perfectly moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I omitted the sugar, as I like my cornbread sweet, but not overly sweet. Once I didn't have corn meal on hand, so I used grits and still got good reviews on it (though, I'd only try it personally if you like a little...well...grit to your cornbread:). Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It's utterly delicious! Not too sweet and very easy to put together! I used white cornmeal and kept everything the same. I also forgot to beat the eggs before I added it, but it's still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These are delicious. The End. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States