Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Overall a great cornbread... I would add a bit more honey to it to make it a little sweeter. It is better when warm, but still tastes very good cold. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Not that I have much experience with cornbread, but I really don't know how it could be better than this. I substituted milk for the cream and added 1/2 cup honey and omitted the sugar because I don't like overly sweet stuff and the honey flavor is better anyway. The texture and flavor were both great--perfectly moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great recipe! I omitted the sugar, as I like my cornbread sweet, but not overly sweet. Once I didn't have corn meal on hand, so I used grits and still got good reviews on it (though, I'd only try it personally if you like a little...well...grit to your cornbread:). Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah.antoinette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
It's utterly delicious! Not too sweet and very easy to put together! I used white cornmeal and kept everything the same. I also forgot to beat the eggs before I added it, but it's still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
These are delicious. The End. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This a fantastic cornbread recipe! We love our cornbread sweet, and this one is just perfect. The only thing I change, is I use regular milk (whatever I have on hand) instead of heavy cream. Still turns out delicious. I usually cook these as muffins, and have found that they don't take as long as the recipe calls for to bake. It usually doesn't take more than 12-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This cornbread is out of this world. I always make doubles for corn muffins to eat throughout the week. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Taste was good, but this was so crumbly it was a mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Loved the texture & sweetness! These were perfect with chili and better than any of the other cornbreads at the potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Awesome! I grew up on Jiffy cornbread, but I recently moved to Canada where it is not sold. I tried a different sweet cornbread recipe, and it just wasn't very good. So, I tried this one. OMG, this is BETTER than Jiffy....and you know it must be good for a southern girl to say so! I made this as part of a dinner for some Canadian friends who had never even had cornbread (or who didn't like it), and they all raved over how amazing it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States