Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this and served it with honey-butter drizzled over top of it. It was absolutely delicious, and it pairs well with White Chicken Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
nice and sweet, a little too much b powder for my taste, but crunched up nicely and perrrfect with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wynter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was a nice option as part of breakfast/brunch fare -- the honey lent a mellow sweetness. I think the subtle corn flavor would have popped more with the addition of some salt, tho. Enjoyable with a schmear of spiced butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
A simple but very delicious recipe! I do believe that instead of using ¼ cup of sugar, I used ½ the first time. And right before measuring your honey, you should measure the oil that way the honey just slides right out! The second time I made it, it was not as sweet as the first time. That’s how I concluded that I probably added more sugar than called for. Also halfway through cooking, I found that my oven was quite hot at 400 and almost burned the tops, so I lowered the oven to 350 the last 10 minutes of cooking. All ovens are different though, so adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I added 2 additiona eggs and cut the sugar and honey in half, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
wonderful cornbread! I added 1/2 tsp of salt. Other than that stuck to the original recipe. Will use it every time I need cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Best corn-bread I've ever had! Easy to make too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swbyrd575
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was FABULOUS!!!!! This was my first time making cornbread and it turned out wonderful. My husband who doesn't even like cornbread....does now! I used whole grain flour instead of white, only used 2 tsp baking powder, and added about 2 tsp of salt. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out beautifully. Very moist and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swbyrd575

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
One of the better sweet cornbread recipes I've tried. I gave four stars rather than five because while it was moist and had great texture right after baking, the next day it was quite dry and crumbly. Wouldn't stop me from making it again, I'd just plan to not have leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Edible, but won't make again. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States