Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Turned out AMazing!!! I used 1 1/4 cup 2% milk in place of heavy cream since I didn't have any and made sure to put in a very full 1/4 cup of honey. It was moist and delicious. Perfect for desserts, snacks, or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I subbed 1 cup low-fat buttermilk for the heavy cream and it was delicious! This is my new standard cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Im not sure if I did something wrong or not but I didnt like it. It was really crumbly and kinda blan. But it was easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
ever use another corn bread recipe. This on is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cocoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
delicious and easy! very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used buttermilk instead of heavy cream. YUM! I think it works well with how sweet the bread is. I also used gluten free all-purpose flour and erythritol sweetener in place of the sugar. Worked perfectly for those with allergies or special needs. I served these with the Colorado Buffalo Chili from this site. Awesome! Top a piece with some grated Cheddar cheese and pop it in the microwave for about 20 seconds. Oh man! That alone is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wine'n'Dine Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This is now my go-to cornbread recipe. Wow was it ever good. I used 2% milk instead of the heavy cream simply because I did'nt have any cream on hand. Also maybe just a hint of salt next time. The honey added a wonderful twist and its crazy good with a bowl of chili. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipes was all right but definitely needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This recipe was yummy. I substituted the heavy cream with low-fat buttermilk to shave off some calories. It was still very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made this and served it with honey-butter drizzled over top of it. It was absolutely delicious, and it pairs well with White Chicken Chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States