Honey Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Wow - excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great sweet cornbread! I baked them in a muffin pan for a slightly shorter cooking time and they came out well. I didn't have cream so i used milk and a little extra butter. They sweet, rich, and not too crumbly. Great served with spicy gumbo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My family loves cornbread and this is a favorite. Wouldn't change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ronde, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
The best cornbread I've every done. I did added a few extra ingredients (1 tablespoon of butter, 1 tablespoon of vanilla, and instead of 1cup of heavy cream, I used 1/2 of the heavy cream and 1/2 of milk). The results MAGNIFICENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria D Colón Brignoni

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Claresholm, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Hands down the best cornbread recipe I ever made. We like ours a bit sweeter. I cut the recipe in half and it made 6 muffin cups...I like portion control. Awesome recipe, I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the recipe almost exactly and it came out moist, delicious, and not at all too crumbly. As previous reviewers recommended, I added 1/2 tsp of salt. Also, I baked the batter in a muffin pan for about 14 minutes in a 350 degree oven. Excellent recipe, will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
YUK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
amazing!!!!!! I made muffins and they were sweet and light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Massapequa Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
So easy, so absolutely delicious! Thank you for the best cornbread recipe ever! I will be making it again and again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Best cornbread ever! I used fresh ground cornmeal, I didn't have any cream so I used 3/4 cup of whole milk and 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States