Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
It was a nice recipe but it didn't work for me. My taste buds didn't like the combination. It hid the salmon instead of working with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Incredible! Very delicious and very attractive too. Great "company" dish. I Think it would be better served with rice than with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was strangely delicious! I 1/2'd the marinade recipe and it seemed like it was still too much. But whatever, it was one of those non-conventional recipes that really seems to work for those who are willing to appreciate different tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
One of my first attempts at cooking and it was so easy and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef T.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Cooked this for my girlfriend last night. She loved it and so did I. I thought it sounded like a strange combo of foods, but I was wrong. Will def cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Joshua, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I used only a half cup of butter, because it seemed to call for so much! I lessened the other ingredients a little as well to compensate. The taste was terrific, my husband really liked it. But, the whole marinate it for 30 minutes thing was not a good idea. When I took it out of the fridge the butter sauce was just a clumpy congealed mess. Next time I think I'll skip the marinade time and just pour the warm sauce straight onto my salmon and put it straight into the oven. We'll see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
If you're a salmon purist, don't try this recipe. I thought I would try something new, but this was entirely too sugary and sweet. I ended up scraping the coating off. Wouldn't recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
I just cooked this recipe, and my boyfriend said it was the best meal i have ever done!!! Thanks BUNNYBITER2R!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
tasty but any ideas on how to reduce the amount of butter used?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States