Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I like sweet, and this was definitely sweet and a different way to cook salmon. I like my salmon well done and this was pretty good when cooked longer than suggested. I did use as least half the recommended about of butter. My husband thought it was just okay. He wasn't really excited for me to make it again. Not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Schiller Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
A beautifully different, simple dish. My husband really loved it. I used a lot less butter. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
YUMMY!!!!!!!!!! I loved this recipe. I can see how some people might think it's too sweet, but I think it's perfect. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
It was too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was unique and flavorful. It was very sweet though. A great way to get kids to eat salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was absolutely wonderful! It is a little high in calories and fat but I think you can easily cut down on the butter by at least a third!! This is going to be one of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family (including children) LOVED this recipe! I can't wait to make it again. I sprinkled extra coconut on top of the salmon filets just because I love coconut:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great! I used it as a starting point and added some store-bought mango chutney to the marinade (which I made much less of like other reviewers), sprinkled coconut on the fillets before baking, and served the chutney with the fish. My husband is always skeptical about fish dishes, and he loved it! We had a mango salsa couscous on the side, and it fit right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie C
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is good, but quite a bit sweet for my taste. I also agree with other reviewers that you can cut the amounts of the marinade ingredients in half. I only used two pieces of salmon and cut it in half and it was still enough for 4 pieces. I will probably tr this again cutting the butter and coconut in half and the honey and brown sugar by 4-times. With a little tweaking this can be really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I almost gave this recipe 4 stars because it was pretty sweet for my taste, BUT THEN I had the leftovers on top of my spinach salad the next day and it was absolutely amazing!! I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the amount of butter, honey, and brown sugar in half. You definitely don't need the full amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States