Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
There is way too much butter in this recipe. You could easily cut the ingredients by half (except the coconut, that is the best part!) and have plenty for your recipe. I'm giving it 3 stars because only half of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made my version of this several weeks ago and the family is still raving about it! Here are my variations: I couldn't see marinating in all that butter so I salted the salmon and marinated in pinapple juice. Then I discarded the marinade and baked with the honey/coconut sauce on top per the recipie. Great is the only word for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this with high hopes because I love salmon and I love coconut, but I was disappointed. It's definitely a personal preference, but I just didn't care for the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Yuck Yuck Yuck. We love Salmon but this particular recipe makes you think it would be sweet but it just brings out the fishy taste worse. I will not be making this again. If you really like salmon I suggest getting "the back of the yards" spice and putting it & a little brown sugar on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladycharia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is way to sweet!! Unless you chop the salmon into smaller pieces and put over pasta and add chopped tomatoes it is waaaay to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
A bit too much butter I think b/c it came out a little soupy but the flavor was good. I had Catfish and it was really nice. I served it over the Pad Se Eew noodle recipe on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Deeeelliisshhh! My husband hates fish. He loved this!! Thank u for the new addition to my recipe box! 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My husband does not like salmon..but he loves this recipe...it is so tasty...excellent..I would recommend to everone A++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
like several others, I thought it was way too sweet! Perhaps I will try just brown sugar or just honey, but the combination of the two of them was too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I was blown away as too how well this came out. I felt I was in a gourmet restaurant. It is very rich so serving it with mashed potates was great. Maybe, even as bit size entree would be nice as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States