Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This was so good. Normally we do our salmon on the grill but this is best in the oven as it makes the coconut crisp. We will cut down the amount of marinade as we had more than half left over. Just make sure you make enough salmon as you don't want to stop eating it! A must recipe for anyone who likes salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I love sweet things and this salmon is no exception! My 6 year old who won't even try fish ate 3 bites because she loves coconut. A very nice twist for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
We cook this salmon on the grill and love it that way. Slightly sweet with crunchy coconut. Before pouring on the marinade, I set a bit aside to serve on the side as a dip or spread. That way each person can eat the salmon as sweet as they want. (Just a note about the marinade--since it is butter based, it will solidify upon refrigeration.) An excellent recipe that I'm so happy to add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This was fantastic. I will use less butter next time. I had my in-laws over for dinner and this was a quick meal to make. I served it with salad and bread. It was a hit! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This recipe was excellent. I had too much marinade for the amount of fish but saved the remainder marinade to use for chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
I served this at a dinner party, and my guests just raved over it! And it was very easy to prepare. The only thing I might do different next time is a little less butter. Otherwise, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elk, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
One of my Husbands Favorites. Very Very Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellent!! We love salmon at our house & this one is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
very sweet, but i really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I was worried that the salmon would be too sweet, but it was a winner! Everyone in the house loved it. This recipe is defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States