Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
This went over really well!! It smell delicious when cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: East Dundee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
This was absolutely fabulous. I could eat salmon every night if it was prepared this way. I did cut the butter to one cup to try and save some fat and it was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I was worried that the salmon would be too sweet, but it was a winner! Everyone in the house loved it. This recipe is defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
very sweet, but i really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
loved this dish! every one in the family loved it, it went well with white rice. I didnt use the coconut and it still came out great. will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chen
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Excellent!! We love salmon at our house & this one is a Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tin297

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I love sweet things and this salmon is no exception! My 6 year old who won't even try fish ate 3 bites because she loves coconut. A very nice twist for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
I was really disappointed with this. It was sickeningly sweet, and I couldn't even finish my salmon. (And I like to eat!) I followed the recipe exactly as indicated, but consistency was bad (gooey) and again, the sweetness was excessive. Tasted more like candy than fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
One of my Husbands Favorites. Very Very Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I thought this was very good, I made it with mashed potatoes like someone suggested. Since I only made one serving for myself, I didn't measure anything, just eyeballed the ingredients. Another thing, I just got home from school starving at 9 p.m. to make dinner so I didn't let it marinate and I forgot to baste it while in the oven, but still came out with a perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States