Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This dish was absolutely wonderful! It is a little high in calories and fat but I think you can easily cut down on the butter by at least a third!! This is going to be one of my all time favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family (including children) LOVED this recipe! I can't wait to make it again. I sprinkled extra coconut on top of the salmon filets just because I love coconut:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was great! I used it as a starting point and added some store-bought mango chutney to the marinade (which I made much less of like other reviewers), sprinkled coconut on the fillets before baking, and served the chutney with the fish. My husband is always skeptical about fish dishes, and he loved it! We had a mango salsa couscous on the side, and it fit right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie C
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This is good, but quite a bit sweet for my taste. I also agree with other reviewers that you can cut the amounts of the marinade ingredients in half. I only used two pieces of salmon and cut it in half and it was still enough for 4 pieces. I will probably tr this again cutting the butter and coconut in half and the honey and brown sugar by 4-times. With a little tweaking this can be really great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I almost gave this recipe 4 stars because it was pretty sweet for my taste, BUT THEN I had the leftovers on top of my spinach salad the next day and it was absolutely amazing!! I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the amount of butter, honey, and brown sugar in half. You definitely don't need the full amounts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
WOW! Not too sweet and very easy to make. It is my new favorite salmon dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is my favorite salmon recipe. I never bake it anymore. It's so much easier to just throw everything into a foil pouch and throw on the BBQ or George Foreman. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
WOW! This salmon was delish! I used 3/4 cup of butter and did everything else exactly as the recipe said. My parents, my boyfriend and myself loved it! We arent even fish people and there was none left! Recipe is a keeper! I served it with green beans and mashed potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This recipe was great. very easy to make and my whole family loved it, especially my 3 teens. I did use less butter, and less honey, and it stillcame out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Good recipe tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States