Honey Coconut Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy to prepare and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Great as long as you follow the suggestions in other reviews. Definitely decrease the butter! I also take mine out of the baking dish and move them to a pan to broil the fillets for 3 minutes after to toast the coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Used coconut oil instead of butter. Tasted delicious. Next time I might just use the coconut oil & honey , skip the drizzle topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Use less butter than the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney E Wilks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Favorite.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
You can definitely cut back on the butter in this recipe and it still tastes delish! My picky two year old even loves this one, more like a very sweet main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Reesman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I tried this last night with red salmon fillets we had in the freezer... We live in Alaska and like many Alaskans we catch and process our own seafood... Sometimes we have salmon that has been in the freezer for a year, so we have to "sauce" it up a bit... At any rate, I did this recipe and it came out stupendous... I cut down on the sweet ingredients and put in some red pepper and a touch of marjoram to bump it up a bit... Also used natural, unbleached coconut flakes - The natural coconut makes a huge difference... Served the fillets with ginger-orange basmati rice... It was 5 Star all the way... One last thought, I like my salmon medium rare so I baked the salmon for ten minutes not the suggested 20/25 minutes - no need to kill the darn thing, again! This marinade sauce would also work well with pork, chicken and my favorite, grilled jumbo shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Instead of 20 merinadeing, I did 24 hours, then baked according to recipe, came out mouthwateringly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
The idea is good, but it was sooooo sweet. My husband and I called this Candy Salmon. Definitely not my favorite. I felt like I was eating dessert for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States